krotservers.blogg.se

Western digital my passport 1tb driver
Western digital my passport 1tb driver






  1. #Western digital my passport 1tb driver drivers#
  2. #Western digital my passport 1tb driver pro#
  3. #Western digital my passport 1tb driver windows 7#

Copied around 500 GB on to it without problems and usable on at least 2 machines it did not work on before. I interrupted my formatting after 2 hours and restarted the machine and quick formatted it in a few seconds.** Possibly as new machines as possible and with as few USB gadgets attached as possible.ģ/ If you don’t have data on the WD My Passport or if you have succeeded to make a backup FORMAT the MY Passport drive, which will take perhaps 20 hours.

#Western digital my passport 1tb driver windows 7#

(You cannot use multiport solutions even with extra power on USB 3.0 only on USB 2.0)Ģ/ If you have data on the WD My Passprot try and try and try until it succeeds on different machines with other operative system, not Win XP, not Vista preferably Windows 7 or better. **1/ You have to use a machine with high power to the USB ports preferably a multi port that has extra separate power supply to it or a machine with minimum number of other USB connected gadgets. The quick formatting took 5 - 10 seconds and the drive was as new and perfect on all machines and it has now copied over 500 GB to it without any problems whatsoever. I restarted the machine with the drive attached and formatted it again but this time with Quick Format.

western digital my passport 1tb driver

Had to restart the machine and the machine could be formatted with Quick formatting. The drive gave the message that I was not having enough user privilege to even read the drive after the failed formatting. Since it took forever with 10% ready after 2 hours I stopped the formatting. I FORMATTED IT! (not quick) on Windows Vista. Tested again, does not function more than a few minutes. Everything installed on my Vista machine.

#Western digital my passport 1tb driver drivers#

I was desperate and had no important data on the drive so I downloaded all drivers to the drive 3 different on a Windows Vista machine. At home I just use Windows XP and Windows Vista Business. It could be used without any problems whatsoever on SRI Computer’s service machine. The problem I think is in the way it is factory formatted. My old other external drives all work if I use extra power on USB 2.0 multiports but the new My Passport just disappears after a while. My other external drives all work without problems. Took back the drive, went home, tested on my same computers as before with different USB ports but nothing worked if connected directly on computer USB port or through multiports. The service is located where they sell network solutions, ADSL modems etc. I went to Low Yat SRI Computers Service in Kuala Lumpur since I boght the drive there and it was under warranty. I tried around 20 times on these different computers but the drive always disappeared after a few minutes at best.

western digital my passport 1tb driver

If i try my hdd in any usb 2.0 ports its recognized instantly.

western digital my passport 1tb driver

#Western digital my passport 1tb driver pro#

The my passport wireless pro 2 tb external hard drive. Western digital, wd, the wd logo, my passport, wd backup, wd discovery. The system requirements can damage drives. Or it could copy a small directory back and forth when testing but then gave up. Wd 2tb my passport slim will not require drives. It just connected a few minutes and then disappeared. 2 of them with extra power supply to the USB 2.0 ports. I bought a new WD My Passport 1TB and it did not function on 3 different computers.








Western digital my passport 1tb driver